2017 NYAFF Films, Schedule & Tickets

The following program guide lists the features and short films presented in the 2017 New York African Film Festival. This guide begins with information on our Opening Night Film. The line-up is then organized chronologically. To read the full statement on this year’s festival, click here.

Tickets for Film Society of Lincoln Center screenings will go on sale Thursday, April 20. A pre-sale to Film Society members will begin Tuesday, April 18. BAMcinématek tickets are now on sale.

Wednesday, May 3, 2017, 7:00 pm

Opening Night Film: Vaya (U.S. Premiere)

Wednesday, May 3, 2017, 9:00 pm

Opening Night Reception

Thursday, May 4, 2017, 6:00 pm

Kemtiyu, Cheikh Anta (New York Premiere)

Thursday, May 4, 2017, 8:15 pm

Noem My Skollie (New York Premiere)

Friday, May 5, 2017, 2:00 pm

Vaya (U.S. Premiere)

Friday, May 5, 2017, 4:30 pm

Play the Devil

Friday, May 5, 2017, 8:45 pm

Green White Green (New York Premiere)

Saturday, May 6, 2017, 3:45 pm

Zizou (U.S. Premiere)

Saturday, May 6, 2017, 6:15 pm

Shorts Program #2: Senegal Spotlight

Saturday, May 6, 2017, 8:30 pm

Kalushi (New York Premiere)

Sunday, May 7, 2017, 6:15 pm

Ayiti Mon Amour + Jojolo

Sunday, May 7, 2017, 8:45 pm

Play the Devil

Monday, May 8, 2017, 2:00 pm

Noem My Skollie (New York Premiere)

Monday, May 8, 2017, 4:30 pm

Zizou (U.S. Premiere)

Monday, May 8, 2017, 6:45 pm

Shorts Program #3: New York Shorts

Monday, May 8, 2017, 9:00 pm

Mapantsula

Tuesday, May 9, 2017, 3:30 pm

Kalushi (New York Premiere)

Saturday, May 20, 2017, 6:30 pm

Kolwezi on Air

Saturday, May 20, 2017, 8:30 pm

Captain Thomas Sankara

Sunday, May 21, 2017, 7:30 pm

The Revolution Won’t Be Televised

Friday, May 26, 2017, 7:00 pm

Akounak Tedalat Taha Tazoughai

Friday, May 26, 2017, 9:00 pm

Clouds Over Conakry

Saturday, May 27, 2017

Martha & Niki

Saturday, May 27, 2017

Paris According To Moussa

Sunday, May 28, 2017

Le Ballon d’or

Monday, May 29, 2017

Price of Love

Schedule

Film Society of Lincoln Center
Thursday
Film Society of Lincoln Center
Friday
Film Society of Lincoln Center
Saturday
Film Society of Lincoln Center
Monday
Film Society of Lincoln Center
May 8: Mapantsula
Tuesday
Film Society of Lincoln Center
Friday
Brooklyn Academy of Music
Saturday
Brooklyn Academy of Music
Sunday
Brooklyn Academy of Music
Monday
BAM Rose Cinemas
Brooklyn Academy of Music